General Information

Welcome to 2nd Grade!  We have five 2nd grade classes taught by Mrs. Matsui (GLC - Grade Level Chairperson), Mr. Furumoto, Ms. Noguchi, Mrs. Odoya, and Mrs. Yamada.
 
 
School wide Events: 
 
Tues., January 7, 2020 - 3rd Quarter begins
 
Wed., January 15, 2020 - Report Cards and Evidence Binders to go home
 
Mon., January 20, 2020 - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No school
 
Wed., January 22, 2020 - Career Day
 
Wed., January 29, 2020 - Awards Assembly and Fun Run Kick off Assembly at the District Park Gym
 
Wed., February 5, 2020 - Mid Quarter Progress Reports to go home
 
Mon., February 10, 2020- Teacher Institute Day - No school
Mon., February 17, 2020 - Presidents' Day - No school
 
Wed., February 26, 2020 - Fun Run at the District Park
 
Mon., March 16, 2020 through Fri., March 20, 2020 - Spring Break - No school
 
Mon., March 23, 2020 - 4th quarter begins, school starts again
 
 
Updates:  All information has been updated as of 1/8/2020.
  
 
UPCOMING EVENTS

Wed., 1/8/2020

Drug Free Red Shirt Day

 

Thurs., 1/9/2020

Bully Free Blue Shirt Day 

 

Wed., 2/5/2020

Drug Free Red Shirt Day

 

Thurs., 2/6/2020

Bully Free Blue Shirt Day 

IRA DAYS
Please wear shoes, shorts, and bring a water bottle
 to drink from.  A hat and sunscreen are optional.
 
1/14/2020 - All day IRA
1/28/2020 - Half Day IRA
 
2/7/2020 - Half day IRA
2/25/2020 - Half day IRA
 
3/9/2020 - All day IRA
 
FIELD TRIPS
 
Hawaii Nature Center
 
Mon., February 3
and
Tues., February 11
 
Please check with your child's teacher for your field trip day since the grade level will be split up for those two days.