General Information

Welcome to 2nd Grade!  We have five 2nd grade classes taught by Mrs. Matsui (GLC - Grade Level Chairperson), Mr. Furumoto, Ms. Noguchi, Mrs. Odoya, and Mrs. Yamada.
 
 
School wide Events: 
 
Mon., October 14, 2019 - 2nd Quarter begins
 
Sat., October 19, 2019 - School Kine Cookie Pick Up at the Cafeteria from 8 a.m. - 12 p.m.
 
Wed., October 23, 2019 - Flu Clinic
 
Wed., October 23, 2019 through Fri., November 1, 2019 - Parent Teacher Conferences begin (school ends at 1:05 p.m. every day except for Wednesdays which end at 1:15 p.m.)
 
Sat., October 26, 2019 - Photo Fundraiser in the Library from 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
 
Wed., October 30, 2019 - Dress as a Book Character Parade (held during recess from 9:40 - 10 a.m.)
 
Mon., November 11, 2019 - Veterans' Day holiday - No school
 
Thurs., November 28, 2019 - Thanksgiving holiday - No school
Fri., November 29, 2019 - holiday - No school
 
Fri., December 20, 2019 - Winter Assembly in the District Park Gym from 8:30 - 9:30 a.m.
 
December 23, 2019 through January 3, 2020 - Winter Recess - No school
 
Mon., January 6, 2020 - Teachers' Work Day - No school
 
Tues., January 7, 2020 - 2nd quarter begins, school starts
 
 
Updates:  All information has been updated as of 10/15/19.
  
 
UPCOMING EVENTS

Wed., 11/6/19

Drug Free Red Shirt Day

 

Thurs., 11/7/19

Bully Free Blue Shirt Day 

 

Wed., 12/4/19

Drug Free Red Shirt Day

 

Thurs., 12/5/19

Bully Free Blue Shirt Day 

IRA DAYS
Please wear shoes, shorts, and bring a water bottle
 to drink from.  A hat and sunscreen are optional.
 
10/15/19 - All day IRA
10/29/19 - Half Day IRA
 
11/4/19 - Half day IRA
 
12/2/19 - Half day IRA
12/16/19 - All day IRA
 
FIELD TRIPS
 
none scheduled as of 10/15/19