General Information

Welcome to 2nd Grade!  We have five 2nd grade classes taught by Mrs. Matsui (GLC - Grade Level Chairperson), Mr. Furumoto, Ms. Noguchi, Mrs. Odoya, and Mrs. Yamada.
 
 
School wide Events: 
 
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - Meet and Greet in your child's classroom from 4-6 p.m.
 
Monday, August 5, 2019.- Students First Day Back to School
 
Friday, August 16, 2019 - Statehood Day Holiday
 
Monday, September 2, 2019 - Labor Day Holiday
 
Friday, September 20, 2019 - Professional Development Day - No school for students
 
Friday, October 4, 2019 - Last Day of 1st Quarter
 
Monday, October 7 - October 11 - Fall Recess
 
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 2nd Quarter begins
 
 
 
Updates:  All information has been updated as of 6/4/19.
  
 
UPCOMING EVENTS

Wed., 8/7/19

Drug Free Red Shirt Day

 

Thurs., 8/8/19

Bully Free Blue Shirt Day 

IRA DAYS
Please wear shoes, shorts, and bring a water bottle
 to drink from.  A hat and sunscreen are optional.
 
The schedule for IRA Days has not been announced yet.
 
FIELD TRIPS
 
none scheduled
 yet as of 6/4/19